Spainish Affair

When i was 26 i went to Spain to study Flamenco guitar with my friend Gerry. I lived in Jerez de la Frontera for 3 1/2 months and i loved it. Being australian it’s quite a culture shock even though i’d traveled through europe before, this was different. My new home for a few months. I’ll never forget these years as it started my love for europe and flamenco guitar…..and sherry. I traveled a bit to Seville, Cadiz and Granda. I loved Granada the most, there’s something amazing about that place, something magical. My 3 day visit turned into 2 weeks all up, i couldn’t get enough of it. So, here’s a few pics i just stumbled across today as i was cleaning out my hard drive. I’m leaving in 3 weeks to live in France so my dream of travel and a life in Europe will finally come true…

From behind my apartment

The view from a window in the Alhambra

The main cathedral in Sevilla

About thguitarist

Guitarist, composer and graphic designer.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spainish Affair

  1. rhiannonhart says:

    These photo’s are fantastic Tobz 😉 I will be sure to show them to Gerry as I’m sure he has lost some of them. He has such awesome memories of that trip and talks often about your crazy times and the sherry!

    Like

Leave a Reply

