France life..

So, as it turns out, I’m terrible at keeping a blog. Maybe it’s a good thing, maybe I’m too busy living my new life 🙂 Anyway, I’m still living in France and it’s heading on to 2 years now. Things are changing for the better. Now I can’t speak the language (to a degree) so I’m hoping that will make everything start to flow a little easier. It’s been a crazy ride so far, but it’s been amazing. I’ve met so many nice people from all over the world and made some great friends. It’s great to meet new people because then, when I travel somewhere I may have a free bed/couch to stay on for my trip.

The language is still the biggest challenge because I believe it makes the difference in every aspect of my life. Work, friends, Fun…it’s all better when You can speak the local dialect. So, this is my year. All the hard work will start to pay off and I’ll see the rewards flowing in soon enough 🙂
I highly recommend Lyon as a holiday destination or just come and live for a while. I speak to so many people and they all say the same thing, that Lyon makes them feel like they’re home. It’s don’t it to me, hence the reason I’m staying here.
Recently I went to the north to see Mont Saint Michel and it blew my mind. I saw many amazing places on such a short trip and had a great time. Traveling through Europe is so simple and everything is close together. I plan to do more travel and get the most out of my time here. I still have no idea how long I will stay but I think that I’ll be here at least another year. It’s too awesome to leave….ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

About thguitarist

Guitarist, composer and graphic designer.
This entry was posted in Life, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

