Big Berlin

After missing out on seeing a friend in Berlin (he was there for 1.5 years) I finally made it to this big city. We left Bruges and drove through Holland but I’m not sure that it really counts as going to another country as we didn’t stop anywhere and after about 8 hours of driving we arrived in Berlin. We dropped off our bags and hit the streets. It’s a big place and we needed to eat so we stopped at an Italian restaurant and ended up staying there for dinner and drinking…first night over. Day 2 in Berlin consisted of lots of walking. This is a big city and as we were only there for a very short time, we decided to do the super tourist thing and jumped on a bus that did a loop of the city and took us to most of the main touristic sites. It was a bit difficult to take decent photos as I was in a bus, but I did my best. I managed to eat currywurst and pretzels as well as trying a local kebab (someone told me to) which is pretty much like most other kebabs I have had before and I ate donuts and drank some beers, it’s a hard life. It is a bit difficult after being somewhere like Bruges that is small and magical to then go to Berlin which is huge and well, less magical. It still has amazing architecture and a huge assortment of food and clothes shop and other things, but it didn’t grab me as much as other places I have been, but it was still cool to see it though and it’s another place to cross off my list. I’m sure it’d be very different having a local to show you around (as usual) but for now, I’m happy to go somewhere different in Germany next time. I think the older I get the more I prefer smaller places where it’s easier to walk around without needing to use public transport. Next stop is in Poland and I look forward to that as I know nothing about it and I’m up for something completely different.

IMG_1406 IMG_1404 IMG_1368 IMG_1376 IMG_1352 IMG_1349 IMG_1348 IMG_1344 IMG_1347 IMG_1337 IMG_1334 IMG_1353 IMG_1355 IMG_1356 IMG_1358 IMG_1378 IMG_1381 IMG_1383 IMG_1390 IMG_1396 IMG_1402 IMG_1362 IMG_1359 IMG_1364 IMG_1403

 

About thguitarist

Guitarist, composer and graphic designer.
Image | This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Big Berlin

  1. Eve says:

    I feel like I tavel with you my friends ! Bruges was certainly a jewel , Berlin is bigger and less surprising (I don’t know if my english is ok) . I think Poland will be amazing and people there are very kind , all the Polish people I know are really nice .

    Like

Leave a Reply

